Into Strange Winds

Love & Veneration: Life as a Modern Kemetic Godspouse

Nobody’s Right if Everybody’s Wrong [ June 3, 2013 ]

on June 3, 2013

Following up on my thoughts from yesterday’s post, I’ve also wondered — still do, in fact — if we as humans can even know who or what or how a deity or deities would present themselves.

What if all the Kemetic deities are really all just aspects of the One and that One is the same as the Christian or the Judaic or the Islamic God? What if, say, Ra is that One? What if all the other Kemetic deities are like, sons and daughters just like Jesus or prophets just like Mohamed or Moses and Ma’at is like the Holy Spirit or Holy Ghost!

What if ( no not you guys who are atheists or like other religions ) a bunch of us are all actually worshipping the EXACT SAME PEOPLE, er, DEITIES?!?

And yes I’m well aware this has been thought of before and probably used to get people to believe in other religions before but I’m just rambling and thinking. It’s my blog, damnit! *grins*

But me, I don’t think anyone’s wrong. I think I’m right. But who am I to say? Some tiny-brained infinitesimal human being on a pretty mostly-blue rock that gets hot inside as it moves around a very hot ball of gas. That just sounds ridiculous. What the hell is up with that? Why are we moving around a giant hot ball of GAS? What IS gas? My dog has gas ( yes really ). But the SUN is gas too? What does it smell like? Like ew I don’t want to know. Sorry, I’m totally rambling and exhausted and making myself laugh now. You all really really don’t want me to type more now I’m sure.

But it’d be a lot easier if I weren’t a “hard polytheist.” I could explain things better and figure out how the hell to explain to dates or new boyfriends of THIS world what my religion is.

In that Other world, I know very well who my date/boyfriend/husband is *grins*. And THAT ONE is for all time, unless he should decide to dump my ass when I get old, fat, ugly, mean, or should he just decide nope, marriage over. *grins* But I will write a ( horribly sappy ) post on that soon. Honestly, if you’re gonna be a godspouse ( believe in them or not, I do ), he is one amazing husband to have.

~ fin ~


Leave a comment